YVES ALBERT DESJARDINS, FCPA, FCA


INDIRECT TAX SPECIALIST

Yves Albert Desjardins

YVES ALBERT DESJARDINS, FCPA, FCA

CONTACT


Mail : yadesjardins@ravinskyryan.com 
Phone : (514) 866-3514, ext.238

LinkedIn vCard

PROFILE


Yves Albert has 40 years of experience in indirect taxes. For all indirect tax matters, Yves Albert has built a reputation of an advisor of choice and a crafty negotiator in various area such as, GST, HST, QST, provincial retail sales taxes including specific taxes (tobacco, fuel and alcoholic beverages) as well as excise taxes and excise duties.

Well-known author in this area, he is also a professor in the Masters of Taxation program at the University of Montreal (HEC Montréal), as well as in other programs. During his career, he presided over many seminars, including among others, those held by the CICA, the OCPAQ, the APFF and TEI.

He regularly advises his clients in various sectors, such as real estate, retail industry, financial services, importation and exportation, public sector as well as non-profit organisation and charity. He is an expert in audit and assessment management and in the management of voluntary disclosures. Due diligence review (purchase and sale of a business), assistance in the preparation of notice of objection, various indirect tax training, tax reorganisation as well as indirect tax planning are part of his field of expertise.

PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATIONS


CA 1981
FCA 2001

EDUCATION


University of Montreal (HEC) – BAA 1978

Discover our tax litigation group

YVES ALBERT DESJARDINS, FCPA, FCA


FISCALISTE EN TAXES INDIRECTES

YVES ALBERT DESJARDINS, FCPA, FCA

CONTACT


Courriel : yadesjardins@ravinskyryan.com
Téléphone : (514) 866-3514, poste 238

 

PROFIL


Yves Albert Desjardins possède 40 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des taxes indirectes. Pour tout ce qui touche les taxes indirectes, Yves Albert s’est taillé une réputation de conseiller de choix et de négociateur aguerri, entre autres, en matière de TPS, TVH, TVQ, taxes provinciales de vente au détail et de produits spécifiques (tabac, carburant et boissons alcooliques) ainsi qu’en taxes et droits d’accise.

Auteur reconnu en la matière, il est également professeur au programme de Maîtrise en Fiscalité à l’Université de Montréal (HEC Montréal), ainsi que dans d’autres programmes d’études. Au cours de sa carrière, il a présidé de nombreux séminaires, entre autres, à l’ICCA, à l’OCPAQ et à l’APFF, ainsi qu’à l’Institut des cadres fiscalistes.

Il conseille ses clients dans tous les secteurs d’activité, notamment l’immobilier, l’industrie du détail, les services financiers, l’importation et l’exportation, le secteur publique ainsi que les organismes à but non lucratif et de bienfaisance. Il est un expert en matière de gestion des projets de cotisation et de vérification et en gestion de divulgations volontaires. Les revues de diligence (achat et vente d’entreprise), la préparation d’avis d’opposition, la formation en matière fiscale, les incidences des réorganisations ainsi que la planification fiscale font partie également de son champ d’expertise.

ACCRÉDITATION PROFESSIONNELLE


CA 1981
FCA 2001

EDUCATION


Université de Montréal (HEC) – BAA 1978

Discover our tax litigation group