ALIN POTRA


TAX LITIGATION LAWYER

ALIN POTRA

CONTACT


Email : apotra@ravinskyryan.com
Phone : (514) 866-3514, ext. 223
Fax : (514) 866-0038

LinkedIn 

PROFILE


Alin Potra joined Ravinsky Ryan Lemoine as a student in 2016, following his first year of law school at McGill University. He is currently a lawyer in the Tax Litigation Group, under the direction of Paul Ryan.

During his studies, Mtre Potra distinguished himself by winning first place at the IBFD International Tax Law Competition and was invited to present his research at the International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation in Amsterdam. He was also involved in the Compass Startup & Legal Clinic, where he assisted startups in their development.

Mtre Potra assists taxpayers at all stages of the tax audit process, including appeals to the courts, in the area of corporate and personal income tax, GST, QST and other taxes, fraud tax, and voluntary disclosure.

EDUCATION


McGill University (B.C.L., LL.B., 2018)
New South Wales University, Australia (semester abroad, 2018)
Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf (D.E.C., 2015)

BAR ADMISSION


Quebec, 2019

ALIN POTRA


STAGIAIRE EN LITIGE FISCAL

ALIN POTRA

CONTACT


Courriel : apotra@ravinskyryan.com
Téléphone : (514) 866-3514, poste 223
Télécopieur : (514) 866-0038

LinkedIn 

PROFIL


Alin Potra s’est joint à l’équipe de Ravinsky Ryan Lemoine à titre d’étudiant en 2016 alors qu’il complétait la première année de son Baccalauréat en droit à l’Université McGill. Il œuvre maintenant en tant que stagiaire au sein du groupe de litige fiscal, sous la direction de Me Paul Ryan.

Pendant ses études, M. Potra s’est démarqué en remportant la première place lors du IBFD International Tax Law Competition et a été invité à présenter sa recherche au International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation à Amsterdam. Il s’est également impliqué au sein du Compass Startup & Legal Clinic, où il a assisté des startups dans leur développement.

M. Potra assiste les contribuables à toutes les étapes du processus de vérification fiscale, jusqu’aux appels devant les tribunaux, tant en matière d’impôt sur le revenu corporatif et personnel, qu’en matière de TPS, TVQ et autres taxes, fraude fiscale et divulgation volontaire.

ÉDUCATION


Université McGill (B.C.L., LL.B., 2018)
Université New South Wales, Australie (session à l’étranger, 2018)
Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf (D.E.C., 2015)